Regarding RPG, deeper game mechanics, some ideas

Congratulations on over 100k units sold. I’ve been playing computer games for over 40 years now, this game is one with the greatest potential.

I deliberately don’t post this under feature suggestions (many users probably already used their votes?), but as a basis for discussion, maybe also on steam.

What I’m missing here with all the popular suggestions and ideas is the role-playing aspect. A bit of humor here and there wouldn’t hurt either, especially in an otherwise bone-dry tycoon game.

I know that it would be a lot of work, but with the success so far it is conceivable - but not in a year, because additional programmers would be needed (I guess).

An extended EA phase would also be my first suggestion. With all the listed content, it would become a million-seller despite the tycoon basis. Sorry if some ideas have already been posted, i didn’t have time to read them all, this game has already stolen 50h of my sparse time… :slightly_smiling_face:

Politics & Interactions
What is the greatest wealth worth if it cannot be translated into power? In real life politicians are often influenced by lobbyists, I think that’s a “must have” in this game.
As political offices, there could be trade and building supervision, the tax office, banking supervision, customs, environment, etc. in addition to the mayor - bribes could lead to advantages or disadvantages for future competition.

Applying for mayor yourself would certainly also be something that could refresh you in addition to the boring everyday life later in the game. To top it all off, getting elected for state elections all the way up to the presidency would be a great career opportunity.

Some people also call for a criminal underground, e.g. as a drug lord - if you are considering that (DLC?), you would already have the right foundation for it.