Port / Logistics Hub (Cargo Hub)

Hello there,

I am a huge passionate fan for Logistics and the world that goes on around it. Not just by the games I love but also the studies and the practical experience I have and am doing around it. I am a student in Supply Chain Management specified to Logistics Engineering in Belgium and I am apart of a family company that has been in Logistics for this year 90 years since 1934. This motivates my suggestion to work towards a possibility around a Logistics Hub such as a Port or Intermodal Hub (Rail, Sea, Air, Road) and manage this hub. This could fit in nicely to importing/exporting raw materials and produced goods to connect to other businesses but also to the other field that is delivery companies for example for e-commerce or others.

This could not just be a fun management branch of a game but also quite really be an educational one too. But I know not many people like to hear “educational” in a game but that is where I am guilty of having my passion in my professional but also my personal life.

In my professional life we look to provide multimodal solutions for clients big to small. From national transports to international container traffic tenders. This includes working out a good price for certain routes if they have good return loads or if the container will have to return empty etc this all contributes to the final cost of a load. Now I think I have already lost the attention of half of the people but I hope the other half does see a certain opportunity in this, maybe not now but in the future.

This could be a really deep-going concept but could also be quite simple. Below I have named a few possible concepts within this business branch that is Logistics and I hope you appreciate the idea.

Ideas/Features/Concepts list:

• Integrated Multimodal Operations: Provide possibility to combine Sea/Rail/Road/Air to get to the most cost-efficient route.